2016… Ibingibo.

THANKFUL
thank-you-970920__340
Wow!!! I really can’t believe 2016 is over. It seems just like a month ago I and B left church on the first at 1am after service and now it’s another year already.
A lot has happened in this year, so many things to be grateful for even those things that didn’t seem so great at the time. There’s a song that says “count your blessings, name them one by one”, and I feel like I should do so;
January – I left my comfort zone to England for myย LLM despite the forex rate, and it was a scary experience (those who know me know I’m afraid of the unfamiliar).
February was eventful, March, April, May, June…so much happened but if I start typingย I won’t stop (plus I have word count to meet up with in my course work)๐Ÿ˜ฅ๐Ÿ˜ฅ
In July I welcomed my first godchild, Tamunoemi my beautiful niece (after dealing with her mommy and scaring me silly).
Early August my big brother got married to the sweetest and kindest human.
That same August, B jokingly proposed in the most unromantic and unconventional way possible๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ by asking me to elope and do registry wedding. I laughed and warned him not to try me o!
September my godson was born, tweeny actually became someborrys mother!!๐Ÿค—โ˜บโ˜บ shocking something o!
November I got married, the last thing on my to – do for list 2016๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜2017 (maybe)…but I married my Ol’gee sooo๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ˜˜
December 31st, after having a horrible experience I got the best news ever, my 3rd niece was born๐Ÿ˜!!!!!
And somebody will now come and tell me God is not a kind and loving God. I’m sorry if I sound boastful but c’mon, this is just a few of the blessings of my family, not even my own personal blessings o!!! Haaaaaaaa!!!! I have a whole lot to be thankful for.
I’m not saying I didn’t have challenges, trust me I had my fair share but still God kept me, my family and those close to my heart through it all.
I have no resolutions for 2017, I’m just going to wing it๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ˜‰ but I will be a better Christian, daughter, sister, wife, friend and human so help me God!!๐Ÿ˜‡๐Ÿ˜‡
I’m rounding up with my program, moving to a new city to start my life in my new home and I have no idea what to expect but hey, I had plans for 2016 and look how it all worked out better than I expected ๐Ÿ‘ผ.
This year I’m trusting God wholly and leaving all my negativity and fears of 2016 behind.
It can only get better๐Ÿ˜‡๐Ÿ˜‡
Happy new year!! ๐ŸŽถ๐ŸŽถ๐Ÿพ๐Ÿพ๐Ÿพ
P/s: I didn’t meet my target goal weight in 2016๐Ÿ˜ฃ๐Ÿ˜ฃ will get back on the wagon this year though*fingers crossed
say something!

