2016… Chide Ochicky

HOPE…

sunrise-1756274__340

Where will I start or what should I say about the year 2016? I will say boldly that 2016 was a great teacher to me….. With practical life lessons for which my faithful God saw me through. The year was indeed Rosy with all its thorns and beauty. I had to learn that being an adult involves making important decisions and taking responsibility for your actions.

2016 saw me making a very critical decision about my career. It was also the year I learnt and had to practice important virtues like patience and hope. It is easy, when things are going well with us, to believe that no matter what, we can excel and overcome whatever may come our way but its only in difficult moments that you truly know how strong you are and this is what 2016 taught me well- my strength. I also came to understand what it truly means to have faith and depend totallyon God.

In all, this year I am grateful to God for the gift of family who stood by me throughout, the gifts of friends who helped me and encouraged me. I hope 2017 will teach me more about myself, help me grow personally and in God, and come with even greater blessings.

say something!

