My Selfish Years…..

So I read somewhere on tumblr that “your twenties are your selfish years. it is a decade to immerse yourself in every single thing possible.be selfish with your time and all the aspects of you.tinker with shit. travel,explore,love a lot,love a little and never touch the ground.”

Immediately you finish school the next thing is getting a job and getting married or just getting married for some right? why do I have to follow this norm? towards the end of my Youth service people started asking me where I want to work and bla bla bla. I said I don’t want to work immediately. I want to be a volunteer in an organisation abroad so I can do good things and travel at the same time. “what do you mean you want to be a volunteer? that’s just a stupid Idea. you want to go and waste your time doing nothing. please don’t be silly, hahahahahahahaha volunteer? you are very unserious.” I became apprehensive but I was not discouraged. Just because somebody chooses a different path doesn’t mean they are wrong.why can’t I choose for myself? its my life. I want to be happy. I want to live. I want to be free. why should that bother you? you want to make money and settle down and I do too but Ultimately I want to live. I have time and I know that even that can be taken away from me at any time. so yeah, I choose to Immerse myself in every single thing possible,to travel, to explore, to love a lot,to love a little….and to do all that while giving back and helping humanity at the same time. That’s what I want to do with my life. please respect that or go away. toodles 🙂

say something!

